进入Aleo挖矿Testnet3前的4个提示

挖矿观点 2年前 (2022) minernav
383 0 0

在经历了FTX破产、高质量项目缺乏的熊市阶段等各种不可预测的事件后,作为隐私计算领域的领导者,ALEO终于在2022年11月10日正式宣布Testnet 3第二阶段(证明挖掘)的软启动。这一消息的发布,立即引起了长期沉默的加密挖矿行业人士的极大关注。

进入Aleo挖矿Testnet3前的4个提示

目前版本的验证器的代码已经进行了相应的更新,可以在上面进行相应的Aleo挖矿硬件测试,但暂时还没有奖励。同时,目前可用的版本只是CPU设备的挖矿代码,但该官员表示,将会有一个更新来支持阿里奥GPU的挖矿版本。根据熵团队在11月16日的社区呼吁中(由alex Twitter提供)的最新消息,未来将在两周内发布一个支持GPU的版本,其性能可以大大高于CPU。这是关于Aleo挖矿非常令人兴奋的消息。

进入Aleo挖矿Testnet3前的4个提示

现阶段有挖矿利润吗?

Aleo的官方推特也提醒大家,目前阶段Aleo项目没有代币,只有奖励积分。所有声称有空投或私募代币的说法都是骗局,大家应该注意防范。对于矿工真正的激励奖励,估计需要等待4-8周,因为目前阶段虽然非常接近主网发布阶段,但仍然是测试网。

Aleo积分可以交易吗?

由于每个测试网阶段的参与者数量较大,因此确实有更多的节点较早加入并持有点。不建议所有的积分购买和交易。由于没有客观的KYC验证,安全难以保证,交易风险相对较高。同时,Aleo钱包一直没有正常使用,所以声称可以转账的电报或不和也是一种骗局。

什么时候购买Aleo矿机

Minernav在之前的ZK采矿系列文章中提到,在确定所有算法和项目的代码实现之前,确定大规模机器布局的最终采购方案,最好是在有一个可参考的性能标准库时。这个购买时间点也可以在主网上线之后。虽然市场上已经有很多商家在猜测阿里奥设备,但他们提供的配置还没有正式公布,尤其是GPU版本,还没有经过大规模硬件性能测试的验证。所以在这方面,匆忙购买的时候很难选择最优的硬件解决方案。但对于之前持有以太坊GPU矿工或Filecoin矿工的矿工来说,这可能是一个相对低成本的转换。毕竟,在阿里奥GPU矿机中,显卡可能仍然是投资比例最高的硬件设备模块。

Aleo Testnet 2结果和状态

  • 在之前的Aleo测试网2阶段中,由于块高度间隙较大,部分节点可能无法正常同步。
  • 计算能力集中。由于测试阶段的设备投入成本不同,常常会有节点垄断区块生产,产生分叉。

(注:本文仅代表Minernav自己的言论和观点,仅供参考,不构成任何投资建议。)

 

版权声明:minernav 发表于 2022-11-17 18:54。
转载请注明:进入Aleo挖矿Testnet3前的4个提示 | 面向加密挖矿的资源导航站 | MinerNav

相关文章

暂无评论

您必须登录才能参与评论!
立即登录
暂无评论...

4 Tips before Dive into Aleo Mining Testnet 3

After experiencing various unpredictable events like the bankruptcy of FTX and the bear market stage of lack of high-quality projects, ALEO, as the leader of privacy computing, finally officially announced the soft launch of the second phase of Testnet 3 (Provers mining) on November 10, 2022. The release of this news immediately attracted great attention from people in the crypto-mining industry who had been silent for quite a long time.

4 Tips before Dive into Aleo Mining Testnet 3

The code of the current version of Prover has been updated accordingly, and corresponding Aleo mining hardware tests can be carried out on it, but there is still no reward for the time being. At the same time, the current version available is only mining code for CPU equipment, but the official said that there will be an update to support the Aleo GPU mining version. According to the latest news from the Entropy team in the community call on 11/16 (provided by Aleox Twitter), in the future, a version that supports GPU will be released in two weeks, and its performance can be greatly higher than that of CPU. This is very exciting news about Aleo mining.

4 Tips before Dive into Aleo Mining Testnet 3

Is there any real Aleo mining profit on current stage?

Aleo’s official twitter has also reminded everyone that the Aleo project currently has no tokens and only reward points are issued. All claims that there are airdrops issued or private placement tokens are scams, and everyone should pay attention to precautions. For the real incentive rewards for miners, it is estimated to wait 4-8 weeks, because the current stage is still a testnet, although it is very close to the mainnet release stage.

Can Aleo points be traded?

Due to the large number of participants in each testnet stage, there are indeed more nodes who joined early and held points. All purchases and transactions of points are not recommended. Since there is no objective KYC verification, it is difficult to guarantee security, and the transaction risk is relatively high. At the same time, the Aleo wallet has not been used normally, so telegram or discord claiming that they can transfer money is also a scam.

When to buy the miner

Minernav mentioned in the previous ZK mining series articles that the final purchase proposal for large-scale machine layout is determined until the code implementation of all algorithms and projects is determined, preferably when there is a performance standard library to refer to. This buying time point can also be after the mainnet goes online. Although there are already many merchants speculating on Aleo equipment in the market, the configurations they provide are not officially known, especially the GPU version, which has not yet been verified on the scale hardware performance testing. So in this regard, it is difficult to choose the optimal hardware solution when buying in a hurry. But for miners who previously held Ethereum GPU miners or Filecoin miners, this may be a relatively low-cost conversion. After all, the graphics card may still be the hardware equipment module with the highest proportion of investment in Aleo GPU mining machines.

Aleo Testnet 2 Results and Status

  • In the previous Aleo testnet 2 stage, due to the high block height gap, some nodes may not be able to synchronize normally.
  • The computing power is centralized. Due to the different equipment input costs during the test phase, there are often nodes monopolizing block production, resulting in forks.

 

(Note: This article only represents Minernav's own remarks and opinions, for reference only, and does not constitute any investment advice.)

 

Copyrights:minernav Posted on 2022-11-17 18:54。
Please specify source if reproduced4 Tips before Dive into Aleo Mining Testnet 3 | Crypto Mining Resources Navigation | MinerNav

Related posts

No comments

No comments...